The 36th Annual General Meeting of the Sri Lanka Association of Inbound Tour Operators (SLAITO) was held on 30 September at Anantaya Resort and Spa.

During the AGM, Devindre Senaratne of Journescapes was re-elected as the President of the Association, whilst Harith Perera of Diethelm, Nalin Jayasundera and Gayangi Wirasinha were re-elected as the Vice President, Honorary Secretary and Hony. Treasurer respectively.

In the meantime, Mahen Kariyawasan of Andrew the Travel Company remains as the Immediate Past President of SLAITO.

Following were appointed as the Committee Members: Chandra Wickremasinghe of Connaissance De Ceylan, Nilmin Nanayakkara of Nkar Travels & Tours Ltd., Tilak Weerasinghe of Lanka Sportreizen, TMF Packeer of Asian Exotica Ltd., Shiromal Cooray of Jetwing Travels Ltd., Yolande Anne Hansen of Columbus Tours Ltd., Aasim Mukthar of Lanka Exhibition and Conference Services Ltd., Vasantha Leelananda of Walkers Tours Ltd., Bilal Mohamed of Asian Adventures Travel Management Co. Ltd., Nishad Wijetunga of Wayfarers Ltd., Nushani Ediriweera of Ceylon Tours Ltd., Shanitha Fernando of Authenticities Ltd. and Amith Sumanapala of Hayleys Travels & Tours Ltd.

This article originally appears in DailyFT.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.